Take me to the checklist

How accessible is your website?

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 outline three levels of conformance, guided by four principles that digital stewards can use on their journey to create great digital experiences for everyone.


Information and user interface components must be presentable to users in ways they can perceive—it can’t be invisible to all of their senses.


User interface components and navigation must be operable—the interface cannot require interaction that a user cannot perform.


Information and the operation of user interface must be understandable—the content or operation cannot be beyond a user’s understanding.


Content must be robust enough that it can be interpreted reliably by a wide variety of user agents, including assistive technologies—users must be able to access the content as technologies advance.

Although conformance beyond Level A guidelines is not a requirement in the United States today, countless brands have been involved in lawsuits because their web spaces weren’t accessible to people who are blind or visually impaired, or otherwise differently abled. Use our checklist to determine how your site may align with accessibility best practices.

Curious to know how your site may align with accessibility principles?

Check all that apply.

Your results

0 of 8 checked

Thanks for exploring our Accessibility Checklist. Please note, this is a small sampling of parameters that can help identify a site’s overall level of accessibility. There are hundreds of accessibility and audience-specific requirements your brand should consider when building a website. If you have concerns about your site’s accessibility, consult with an expert partner who can help guide this process.

Our website uses cookies to personalize and improve your experience. By using the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Read our privacy policy to learn more.